Boogie

A friend gave me a Chix with Stix gift certificate for my birthday. I’ve been pretty busy, so I hadn’t spent it. However, over Labor Day weekend, I treated myself to some new yarn for a quick, instant gratification project: Boogie from Knitty. I am not a fan of wool (itchy itchy…), so I bought some Misti Alpaca Chunky in a deep, chocolaty brown. It’s knitting up lovelier and softer than expected. I’m currently about half way done with the back (it’s amazing what size 10 needles and one 2 hour movie can help me accomplish).

Since I’m in the hospital every day now, that means I have to dress up every day. This vest should be a tidy addition to all the button down shirts I’ve been wearing. I’m hoping to finish it over my break if not sooner.

One response to “Boogie

  1. ooh can’t wait to see it!

Leave a Reply

