Study shows that new Craftilicious Books improve my mood!

In a completely unscientific study I conducted, I treated myself to two craft books to see if it would lift my spirits as final exams and my USMLE Step 1 approach. Result: It did!

Bend-the-Rules Sewing: The Essential Guide to a Whole New Way to Sew

The patterns in “Bend the Rules” are not complicated or revolutionary by any means, but the pictures are pretty and the instructions are clear. There are a lot of great patterns for simple gifts that even a busy medical student may have time to complete.

Plush You!: Lovable Misfit Toys to Sew and Stuff

I love the funky, creative toys in this book! It includes both sewn and crocheted toys. The only problem I have with the Plush You book is that it only includes patterns for 15 of the toys and most of these are the simplest of flat patterns. I was hoping for patterns for a few others, but I guess I’ll just have to wing it and figure out the patterns on my own.

One response to “Study shows that new Craftilicious Books improve my mood!

  1. That was a dangerous post for me to read. My bank account and crafts do not mix. Sigh. I look forward to seeing what you come up with!

Leave a Reply

