Sofia Sweater Progress

When I finished my first year of medical school last May, I had a “yeah for summer!” knitting party at Chix with Stix in Forest Park. Rene, one of the fantastic and generous owners, baked some of the most delicious cupcakes I’ve ever eaten AND offered me 15% of my purchase that day. I was feeling like I deserved a treat, and so purchased a book I’d been coveting (Debbie Bliss Rialto) and 11 skeins of gorgeous plum colored Rialto yarn to go with it.

It’s been slow going – as all of my projects tend to be – due to school, house, life, etc. Over Christmas break though, I made mad crazy progress and finished the back! Now I’m working on the left front panel.

Now that I’m back in the swing of things, the sweater is knitting up faster. I’m just hoping not to get too bogged down my school this semester. It’s going to be a rough six months and I think that a little therapeutic knitting is very important.

One response to “Sofia Sweater Progress

  1. Wow, it looks great! Can’t wait to see more!

Leave a Reply

