Long silences

Hey everyone! Sorry I’ve been incognito for a while. I went to Honduras for a medical service trip for most of July. Two days after I got home, we bought a gorgeous house in Berwyn, IL. Two days after that we moved in. Two days after that we had a flood! It’s so ironic that I can’t help laughing about it. On Monday night, I had put all the kitchen stuff away (seemed like the most logical place to begin organizing), then on Tuesday I had to repack everything because our cabinets were destroyed and had to be removed by a demolition crew.

There are so many decisions ahead… Remodeling is such a strain on one’s sanity… At least I have my dad (general contractor for over 20 years) to give us words of wisdom and caution.

On the knitting side, I’ve been working on a lovely plum colored cardigan – photos soon to come (when computer and photo related cords are found in their respective boxes!).

2 responses to “Long silences

  1. So sorry to hear about that! Congratulations on the house any way and good luck on the remodeling.

    I’m looking forward to seeing your cardigan!

  2. Congrats on the house, sorry about the flood, though! That’s like our clogged sewer line the day after we moved into our house. Ugh.

    Remodeling is rough but the results are nice! Enjoy your new kitchen, when the time comes. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

