Wedding Garter

My husband’s cousin and our friend got married on May 27. I offered to make the bride a garter for her big day. Several Bobaknitters sent me the Catherine Thomson Double-Ribbon Wedding Garter pattern. I decided that I didn’t want to make two lengths of the garter (because I fear deadlines). Instead, I did one length of the pattern and added some crochet edging to fancy it up a bit. Amy loved the garter!

Anabel sent me a garter pattern that she and Kristi came up with, so I’m going to test knit it with the abundance of Alpaca with a Twist that I have left.

5 responses to “Wedding Garter

  1. Wow! Beautiful! The beads really add a nice touch.

  2. Nice leg pic! It turned out great!

  3. The garter came out beautiful. Where did you get the pattern?

  4. My daughter is getting married. I would love to make her garters. Would you mind sharing the pattern? I thought yours was lovely.

  5. hi it looks fab!! were did u get ur pattern from? would u mind sharing it ??

Leave a Reply

