Cookie’s visit to Chix with Stix

Wednesday night is the night I set aside for myself. I leave the books and the medical school notes to pull out my needles and yarn and head over to Chix with Stix Open Knit. Last night was extra special because my California Bobaknit friend and awesome knit designer, Cookie A, came to visit! Last Thursday, she came to set up a trunk show of her innovative sock patterns. She and her patterns have been a big hit!

Here’s Cookie with her truck show.

I LOVE knitting at Chix – the best people show up!

Cookie fondles some yarn – surprise, surprise…

Me, Cookie, and Linda knitting. Cookie’s knitting backwards – I’m sure it’s obvious from the picture.

Linda finished her cable-ified Rusted Root sweater. It turned out so cute!

Cookie with Howie – the awesome Chix Shopdog (compliments of his mom, Kelly).

6 responses to “Cookie’s visit to Chix with Stix

  1. Beautiful pictures. I loved the store too when I visited Chicagoland last year. Thanks for telling us about this place.

  2. Heehee, it was a blast! I’m glad I got to see you. I think I’ll miss you in California. šŸ˜¦ I’m going to be gone the weekend of the 3rd. But I’m sure I’ll back to Chicago!

  3. Pingback: knitters anonymous

  4. Alyssa! I lost your email address. šŸ˜¦ Pls email me so i can send you the rest of the pictures. Lovin’ the blog, BTW, but why are my eyes so pixelated?

  5. Looks like fun! Glad to see you blogging, good to know you’re planning a summer of craft, and can’t wait to see you!!!

  6. Wow, you met Cookie! Lucky you!

    Linda’s Rusted Root looks fantastic. Great blog, there is a nice mix of pics/stories.

Leave a Reply

