Lace Bug

I believe that I have been bitten by the lace shawl bug. I have been mildly interested in lace and shawls for some time, especially since so many of my knitting friends have made such gorgeous lacy examples of what can be done with really thin yarn. I tried to tackle lace a few years ago, but because of an issue with how to read a non-charted pattern, I kept screwing it up. By the time I realized the trouble, I was too exhausted to go on and actually produce something lacy. Now, however, I find myself checking out shawl patterns constantly and searching for lace weight yarn. Then, serendipitously, a Knit Picks catalog arrived in my mail box that was covered in lace and lace instructions. I think it’s a sign that I should take on lacy goodness this summer.

I’m interested to hear about people’s  favorite lace patterns and yarns, along with other lacy advice.

Leave a Reply

