New York

I spent the first few days of my Fall Break in New York. It was awesome visiting my cousin and several friends.
First, I did a little public knitting near a fountain statue on the southwest corner of Central Park.

Statue
Then I crossed the street to Columbus Circle to meet my friend Lucy. She graciously agreed to photograph my public knitting! Statue 2
Here are the two of us from Lucy’s arm’s length. Lucy and Alyssa
As an added bonus, I also got a chance to visit Purls SoHo – a very cool knitting/fabric store. They actually have two store fronts, which are nearly identical. One is dedicated to knitting and one to fabric. Purls Soho

2 responses to “New York

  1. Yay knitting in public!

  2. Sounds like a very nice and knitty day.

Leave a Reply

